Back to School

Hey guys! All I have to say is, thank God tomorrow is Friday. My body and mind need the weekend like my soul needs Jesus. I have had one heck of a week and I’ve been working all day every day. Hence the reason for my absence yesterday.

You know, when I was in school, I couldn’t wait to be out of school. I just wanted to be able to breathe knowing that I didn’t have a test, a paper or homework due. Little did I know that having a real job feels like finals week 24/7. One thing that I miss about school is learning. I get to learn some things in my field, but nothing that interests me.

This led me to spending hours yesterday researching this editing software I’m going to start using. I’ve been taking notes and everything. I plan on doing that again as soon as I finish this post. I want to learn everything about it so that I can be really, really good at it. I think it will help me with my long-term goals.

One thing that I’ve noticed is that there are a lot of people trying to be successful (duh). Many of them will buy expensive tools like a camera, editing software, microphones, etc. However, most of them will not take the time to learn the ins and outs of their software. They’re more concerned about doing the basics and hoping that it will take them somewhere.

Well, perhaps the basics can help you launch a career. But I don’t want “perhaps”, I want to know that I offer something that is unique and hard to resist. Therefore, I’m going to learn what others do not take the time to learn. I’m going to work while others are relaxing. I am going to succeed, no matter what it takes.

Just the little bit of information that I have learned so far (about the software) has already really intrigued me. I feel like a different person, I feel hopeful instead of hopeless. I the past I have proved that I can learn information that I don’t even like, so I know that I can learn this. I can’t wait to really get involved with all of these projects.

Do you enjoy to learn? What do you miss about school?

Also, sidenote, here is another video of me fishing. This is one of my favorite hobbies because I get to be outside, interact with animals and enjoy the good weather.

2 thoughts on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

